Cabeza de Radio (RADIOhEAD)

Thank you.

Thank you, RADIOhEAD.

For packing 19,000 earthlings into an amphitheater (Coral Sky-Mars Music-Coral Sky-Sound Advice-Cruzan) out in the middle of (what used to be) nowhere on a Monday night to experience something that’s just not fair.

For creating music for the rest of us (that doesn’t come across as elitist, does it?).

For earning your money.

For making this the best show I’ve ever experienced. I said it.

For inspiring people to wake up in the morning feeling passionate about who they are, what they do and how they live.

PINOCHET, I think Cris is right. These guys are aliens.

Remember when Coldplay rocked the same amphitheater about 2 1/2 years ago? No knock on Chris Martin and cohorts (I like them a lot), but that was only a performance. RADIOhEAD is spiritual cleansing. They make it OK to miss mass on Sunday. Father Alberto (dude’s got his own bilingual webpage – the Archdiocese figured it out man) understands.

Parents, school is almost out. Do not, I repeat, do not send your kids to summer school this year. Don’t waste your money on the tutoring thing either. Go out and buy The Bends, OK Computer, Kid A, Hail to the Thief and In Rainbows (Pablo Honey and Amnesiac are extra credit). Create a comfortable environment (dim the lights, light some candles, clean your house) and play those albums, start to finish, in the same order, over and over and over again.

When the children are done learning, log them on to http://RealEstateMiami.Wordpress.com and let them learn some more.

Don’t say I didn’t look out for yours too.

Adrian Salgado is a Realtor Associate with RED I Realty in Miami, FL and can be reached at 305-491-7179 or SalgadoA@gmail.com.

8 Comments

Filed under Music

8 responses to “Cabeza de Radio (RADIOhEAD)

  1. Manny

    AMEN……nothing more to say.

  2. Moniqua

    You are absolutely crazy! Burn some CD’s for me…i want to experience the same high!

  3. drapado

    Uggh, I’m so jealous! I tried to get “el appraiser” to go w/ me. Even offered to drive. But, alas, he wasn’t having it. J-E-A-L-O-U-S! Good for you…

  4. PINOCHET

    Adrian, thank you so much for inviting me to the show!
    I guess I’ll add my 2 cents. Until Monday the most memorable show I had ever been to was
    BY FAR Depeche Mode (The Violator tour).
    That was an incredible experience and time in music (early 90’s).
    But Monday night was the best show ever on so many levels. Seeing Radiohead is like a ceremony, like a ritual. The music began to play and did not let go of me until it was all over. Their music is beautiful and haunting at the same time and it touches all kinds of people. Anyways I remember being at the show and thinking with a big smile on my face “I’m so happy that these guys exist. I’m happy that they’re out there creating such amazing music for us to enjoy and to also get influenced by.
    I’ll finish with Adrian’s opening words.
    Thank you Radiohead.

  5. Alejandra

    I was at the show:
    Idioteque
    The Gloaming
    Weird Fishes; I got to experience these masterpieces straight from Thom Yorke, live.

    I can die happy.

  6. Adrian Salgado

    PINOCHET,

    There’s no way I was going to allow you to miss a RADIOhEAD experience. I’m glad I didn’t let that happen.

    This one’s for the ages. We’ll be talking about that moment for some time.

    Alejandra,

    The live version of “Idioteque” was very special.

    “How to Disappear Completely” got me pretty good though:

    “I’m not here. This isn’t happening.”

    I can die happy, but I prefer to live happier. Cheers!

  7. STEALTH

    Where can I get some lights like those? Never seen’em like that befo! Father Alberto seems like my kind of guy, I also happen to be a DJ whose alumni is SW High…where did I go wrong?

    On the concert note……I went to
    Jay -Z & MJB show & Kanye & Timbaland made cameo’s …overall halfway decent show! Kanye almost showed up Jay-Z cuz he def. had more energy. As for MJB….would’ve been better without her.

  8. Adrian Salgado

    STEALTH,

    I love me some Kanye. A lot of people hate on me for saying that, but I don’t give a damn. Kanye makes good albums. Period.

    Shows? Kanye doesn’t convince me on the stage.

    Jay-Z? That’s a different story. He can rock the mic and move a crowd…especially in an intimate setting.

    Mary J Blige? First 2 albums = very tight. The rest?

Leave a Reply

